top of page
  • Writer's pictureBatsy

Kal-Elle Designs Winter Grab Bag

Updated: Feb 20, 2020

Kal-Elle has a normal box subscription that contains jewelry and other collectibles, all geekdom 🤓👑 themed. I've had their subscription box on my wishlist for a while. When I saw the grab bag go live, I couldn't help myself! It was $25 for 15 items. With S&H, my price came to $32.75. I was sent tracking info, and soon after, the bag arrived!



The bag arrived in a pink mailer full of goodies. I did an unboxing on my Instagram stories @Love_Batsy; check it out under my unboxing highlight! I did purchase this myself and as always, all thoughts and opinions are my own.



The largest item in the bag was this book sleeve with a Joker print. This is m first book sleeve and I'm definitely going to try to use it on a book. It could probably hold some trinkets or makeup stuff too though, but for now I've stashed my current book in it and put it next to my bed. Definitely something I want to use frequently because this is just too awesome.



There were two headbands - a blue mickey mouse print and a Hocus Pocus bat print. To be completely honest, my head is kind of weird shaped so these headbands never seem to stay put on my head. Is that going to stop me from trying to wear them? Absolutely not.



There were 6 magnets: the Incredibles, Friends, Star Wars, Doctor Who, Beetlejuice, and - of course my favorite - Beauty and the Beast. I'm excited to use these. I'm painting a wall with magnetic and chalkboard paint, so we will see how well these work on it!



There were two gorgeous prints. I look forward to having my space more finished then I can hang these up. I love how the artist added the creative elements without changing the idea so much.



It also came with these 2 smaller bags of jewelry, one with earrings and the other with necklaces and bracelets.



Once Upon a Time, Princess Mononoke, Cruella de Ville, Beetlejuice, and the Walking Dead earrings. I love how small and delicate these are. Sometimes geeky earrings are a little over the top and it makes it difficult to wear in daily life. I definitely plan to wear these and show them off next time I go grocery shopping.



And these 5 necklaces and bracelets. Star Wars AT-AT Walker necklace, Harry Potter bracelet, Mean Girls burn book bracelet, Wreck it Ralph necklace, and Sherlock Holmes 221 B key necklace.



A grand total of 21 items! Not 15 like the website said but I'm not complaining 🤷‍♀️ I think the magnets are supposed to count as 1, and maybe the art prints count as another 1? But we ain't about that math life. All in all I definitely think it was worth it. If Kal-Elle does grab bags next winter with a whole new pool of items from the past year...Don't mind me. Just going to add $35 to my budget.


Follow me on Insta @Love_Batsy to watch all my unboxings. Subscribe below to get notified about new blog posts, and don't forget to hit the little heart on the bottom right to let me know you like content like this! Let me know in the comments if you've tried any Kal-Elle Designs' products or bags, or if they are on your wish list too!


Love,

Batsy

11 views1 comment
bottom of page