top of page
  • Writer's pictureBatsy

Sugar [Cubed]³ Studios July Pin Club ~ plus some other pins I received over the past month!

This month was such a fun month for pins! I won a few pins from some amazing giveaways on Instagram! Make sure to follow me on Insta as I always share the giveaways I enter on my stories. I'm so thankful to these wonderful pin makers for the great giveaways. I didn't initially plan on sharing them here on the blog, but I wanted to show how beautiful they are and help support them by sharing. Some of these are the first pins I've gotten from these artists and it's great to be able to see what to expect from them. I'll let you know below which ones were from the giveaways.



Sugar Cubed Studios, is of course, my main pin of the month. I've been a pin club member for a few months now and have been sharing them here on the blog. It will definitely be a pin that I get every month, at least for the time being. This month's pin is so precious! I didn't think she could top last month's pin with the cute swinging bear, but this pin is just so cute! As usual, the pin comes with a matching sticker and mini print 🙊 The sticker is promptly going near my desk so I can see it on the regular, and the mini print is going on my cork board in my photo/make up room. Maybe you'll catch a peek of it in the background of my videos once the room is painted and everything is hung up 😁 I love the little swinging tail on the pin and how the stripes are actually metal, not black enamel! Small but really cool detail!



She was also running a sale at the beginning of the month, so I was able to grab a few mystery B grade pins and two Gurren Lagann pins that I have had on my wish list 🙊 I chose to get them B grade, since I want to wear them everywhere and don't want to worry about damaging them. She also had a free pin for any purchases over a certain amount. The one I got is a fairy hamsticorn named Penelope. The mystery pins that I ended up getting were Phantump, "Forrest God from Mononoke", and "Nope-Pon"


Next is Natty Cat Pins! I couldn't resist getting the pin when I saw it!



How sweet is this!? The little holo sticker with it is perfect too! Any ideas for where to put it? I'm thinking my dice box 🤔 The pin, much like the other Natty Cat pins I've gotten, is quite thick and heavy so I won't be wearing it when I go out (not that I've been going out much) but I love the detail of the tiny fork dangling.



This is from Bulbalana's Pin Club and I can't express how excited I was for this on (and next month is looking like it will be amazing too!) I love the her art style which I think really shined this month. I really like the little stars in Charizard's wings and in the fire on his tail. The more muted, pastel colors on the sticker are gorgeous and the print is fire 😂 Overall, I am beyond happy with this month's pin.



The print/card did get quite bent in the mail, but to be fair a lot of my packages have been lately and USPS has been so overworked. I do know that Bulbalana has art prints that come more carefully packaged and she is also switching her mailers next month to more environmentally friendly ones, which also happen to be sturdier.



These gorgeous pins attached by chains are from Chizu Works. I won these from a giveaway they were having. There were so kind and actually added an extra attached pin for me, too.



This is the full set on their store, and I plan on getting the other two add-ons eventually. This is inspired by Kimetsu no Yaiba which I am a huge fan of. They also threw in a cute little dog sticker. I recently backed one of their projects on Kickstarter (which I honestly backed for the jellyfish pin) and I fell in love with their art style and their detail work. The detail and work they put into the designs makes me feel that they really love the anime as much as I do.



Double Kimetsu no Yaiba this month with another giveaway I won. This Tanjiro pin is from Whalephat and I think they have another very unique art style which shows so well on the pin. The line work is so impressive! I noticed they have a lot of pins with great movement in them, not just static characters, which is really cool. Don't mind me; just going to silently be jealous of being able to draw such beautiful movement. *cries artist tears*



Also, quick appreciation for the cohesiveness of their cards! Just so aesthetically pleasing!😊 The back of the card with the pin on it (I don't know what they are actually called) has no business being as beautiful as everything else. 😭 so beautiful



Last giveaway win, but definitely not least. These twin mermaids are from Sleeping Wolves Art and if you don't know, I loooove mermaids 🧜‍♀️ I hope to one day make some mermaid pins of my own, but until then I will just enjoy and admire these gorgeous pins. I love the little details and the flow of their hair and tails. Everything about them is just too cute! As a whole, I think their color choices for all of their pins are so perfect, so definitely check out their shop!



I wanted to wrap up this post with this cute haul from Veestoria Shoppe. This was from her Spirited Away Kicksarter earlier this year. The stickers and Konpeito were freebies and I think it's a super nice touch! Makes me an instant supporter of their Kickstarters from now on.



Here is a close up of the pins since I wanted to show the detail. The plating is rose gold on three of them and the backs are the metal butterfly clutches, which I don't see very often. I love the self care/ self love theme with these! I also just love everything Ghibli, especially Spirited Away. Don't mind me as I just sit here and bask in the glory of these pins.


That's it for all the Pins this month. I'm realizing it was more of a haul now than just a small pin share, but I hope you enjoyed! Make sure to hit that little heart at the bottom if you do and subscribe if you haven't already! I'm always sharing stuff on Instagram, so if you want to see more pin stuff and sales happening head on over and give me a follow. If you've gotten any pins from these artists and love it, I'd love to hear about your experience! Also, is there any artist you've been wanting to get pins from, but are unsure and want me to try them out first? Please let me know!


Love,

Batsy 🦇💗

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page