top of page
  • Writer's pictureBatsy

May IPSY "Get That Glow" 2020 Makeup Subscription Review



This month's theme is "Get That Glow" which I think is fitting for the wonderful Spring season.



The bag this month is an very spring inspired ombre from yellow to pink which makes me think of all the beautiful tulips I've been seeing and the pale sunsets following the spring showers we've been getting here. Make sure you follow me on Insta @love_batsy to watch my unboxings when IPSY and other products arrive. We did pay for this subscription and, as always, all opinions are honest and our own.



If you don't know about IPSY here is a little run down of the subscription and what is offered.

Since about a year ago, you have the option at the end of ever month to pick an item out of a small selection for your next bag.

Usually on the 2nd of the month, you can see a preview of your bag and a list of add-on items that range from $3 for a deluxe sized product to $18 for a full sized product. Your bag is then assembled and shipped out the next week. You'll receive an email with a tracking code, which I usually receive mine about halfway through the month.

The base Glam Bag is $10 per month for 5 deluxe and full sized products with a small bag. Glam Bag Plus is $25 for 5 full sized products every month and a larger bag, and Glam Bag Ultimate is $50 for 12 beauty products every month and has an even larger bag. Shipping within the US is free. I have only tried the base Glam Bag, but I am hoping to try the other two eventually.


My pick of the month was Yensa Beauty Skin on Skin BC Concealer in Medium Warm. I've tried Yensa's foundation before and loved it, and I have been looking for a solid concealer for my photos, so I picked this with high hopes and great recommendations from my Sister who loves Yensa. It works wonderfully and doesn't seem to crack. It feels light and has great coverage! I also got this Pure Brazilian's daily anti-frizz serum. We've gotten a few of their products before and each of them have been solid products that work exactly as described. It smells so good, although not overpowering. The serum is lightweight and perfect for curly or thin hair. Third is the always reliable Tarte with a sample of their H2O Lip Gloss in "Sail Away" which is a gorgeous neutral with just a hint of reddish pink. It's a perfect everyday gloss and would easily match any look. I'm ready to use this for my Zoom meeting to give my face a little pick-me-up with out adding too much color.



Next in the bag was this F.A.R.A.H brush. It's the large blender 25EL which I was very excited to get since I could always use another blending brush! It's cute and works well. Nice and soft too. I haven't heard of Youth to the People before, but I also received this superfood cleanser made of kale, green tea, spinach, and vitamins 🤔 Sounds really healthy and I'm sure my skin will love it! It smells only very faintly of kale and green tea which surprisingly smells really good!



Lastly, is this Space Case Cosmetics eyeshadow in "Intense Stargasm" and I love thespace design! It's cute and different! The shadow is so shimmery and gorgeous. It isn't overly pigmented on my skin, but I think all the shimmer makes up for it. It blends well and goes on smoothly.


I tried to get slmissglam pink brush as an add on but it literally sold out as I tried to check out 😢

Don't forget to pick your fav picture on this post and hit the little red "pin it" button in the corner of it to save it on Pinterest. Did you get a May Glam Bag, too? Tag me on Instagram @Love_batsy, I'd love to see it and hear your thoughts on the bag!

If you are interested in trying IPSY for yourself, here's my referral link - going through this link rather than just Googling IPSY helps support this blog and all of my other posts.

Any other subscriptions you want me to try? Feel free to message me or comment it below, and if you haven't already, subscribe to this blog so you can stay up to date with posts! And keep an eye out for our review of the March Glam Bag!


Love,

Batsy 🦇❤

0 views0 comments
bottom of page