top of page
  • Writer's pictureBatsy

May Sugar [Cubed]³ Studio Patreon Pin Club & Mini Haul



This month's pin is this adorable kitty hot air balloon! It reminds me of Monster Hunter's palicoes!


This is my third month as a Patron of Vivian's Sugar [Cubed]³ Studios Pin Club. I'm so pleased with how it's been, and I don't plan on stopping any time soon. If you haven't read my past pin posts - the unicorn or red panda - I'll detail a bit of the process and perks of being a patron as well as show off what came. I also ordered some other pins from her, and I'll share those, too, for those of you who are curious. I know sometimes it's a gamble when you order something on the internet; you can never quite know what to expect when you get it. I wanted to detail things for you and answer any questions you have as a fellow consumer so you can make informed choices and know what you are spending your hard-earned money on. I also unboxed this on YouTube, so you can check that out if you want to see the packaging better.



Sugar Cubed Studio has had her pin club for almost a year now.

She has a couple tiers on her Patreon. The Pin Club is $15 per month for US residents and $22 for International. As of writing this post, international membership is sold out.

What my experience has been like:

-Shipped within the first week of the month (with tracking info) and arrived on the 8th via first class mail.

-as a backer you also get a discount at her store

-It came in a little purple bubble mailer with a sticker and printed design card with some details and a thank you on the back.



I think the pin is very well made. Nice and light, so it's easy to wear, too. The sticker is a nice touch, and I love the little print. I like to add them to my desk space. It helps brighten up the area a little! Let me know in the comments if you want to see where I've been putting them 😊



Here's a quick slideshow of the other pins I got too. Just click the little arrows on the left and right of the picture to cycle the photos. The first set I got was from a themed mystery pin sale she was having. The theme I chose was Pokémon! These pins are available on her Etsy Shop. I got one of the B grade pins to see what the quality was like in case I bought more in the future. It actually took me a while to find why it was a B grade 😅 and I think that just shows her attention to detail and the high standards she holds her pins to. The third image in the slideshow is a close up of the Pikachu pin which has a low fill on one of the ears. It's barely noticeable! Next were some pins I preordered a while back as gifts for some friends of mine, the super cute Ghibli Gatchapon pins! These are honestly much larger than expected, and I am so pleased with how they turned out! I wish I ordered one for myself 😭 They are available on her shop though so make sure to check out all 11 of the Gatchapon pins!


If you like this post give it a heart and remember to subscribe. If you like the stuff I do you can also give me a follow on Instagram @love_batsy. And keep an eye out for more from Sugar [Cubed]³ Studios!



Love,

Batsy 🦇💗

10 views0 comments
bottom of page