top of page
  • Writer's pictureBatsy

My Custom Jewelry Experience with Buffalo Moon Designs

I can't begin to describe how perfect this whole experience has been. I'm so astounded by how wonderfully the necklace is made, and how detailed Buffalo Moon Designs is during the custom jewelry process! They were kind enough to sponsor this post and gift me the necklace, but as always, all opinions and thoughts are my own and made with you in mind. Before I get into the full review, let's talk a bit about the company. The discount code will be at the end, or as usual you can check out my home page for the link and discount code.

I just love this necklace so much!


Buffalo Moon Designs is a Texas-based Mother and Daughter duo where they make gorgeous nature inspired pieces of jewelry! You can check out their store and Etsy and also work with them to make custom designs. I love the backstory of the struggle of finding hypoallergenic jewelry! I find that is a serious problem for a lot of people. Their jewelry is made with sterling silver and is gentle on the skin. They also use gorgeous one-of-a-kind gemstones, so every piece from them is completely unique!



I wanted to talk a little bit about the custom experience. I first talked with Summer, the daughter of the duo, to come up with the design. I knew I wanted a bat and maybe a moon and she was so quick with suggestions, like onyx or obsidian to go with the bat. When I threw another thought of a pale stone to be a moon she worked with me to develop the idea further. I deferred to her experience, which was honestly one of the best decisions I've ever made 😅 She suggested that we could have the bat flying over the moon and a moonstone with an open back so light would shine through it! It sounded awesome to me so I agreed to it.



They got back to me a few days later on Instagram with a design update and they gave me a variety of stones to choose from. Above are some pics of what they sent me over the course of the project. I liked how involved I was in the process; not so much that I was overwhelmed, but I was included in decision-making. I also like how I was presented with a variety of options, especially since I know nothing about jewelry! It made something that could potentially be very daunting into a process that was very manageable and enjoyable!



I just want to really quickly highlight the GORGEOUS packaging. It's simple and pretty, and it was packaged really well to avoid damage to the jewelry. I love the use of the brown paper; the natural look vibes so well with the beautiful moonstone. The shipping was really quick, and Buffalo Moon Designs ships free within the US. (FYI if you missed the unboxing on my Instagram, it's in a story highlight).


If you want to buy something for yourself or as a gift, you can use the code "lovebatsy" to get 15% off! (Just to be clear, this is not an affiliate code; just a little discount for my lovely readers 😊)


Thanks you so much Buffalo Moon Designs for this amazing necklace! I honestly can't stop wearing it! I absolutely love the open panel on the back of the moonstone. Light shining through it onto whatever I'm wearing means the necklace goes with EVERYTHING. Casual tee and jeans? Check. Comfy sundress? Check. House-wear, which is really just pajamas? Absolutely.


Picture of their floral patterned ring

I've put this cute ring on my wishlist too! It's a floral patterned sterling silver ring! I'm thinking this would give off some beautiful autumn vibes...I am ready for sweater weather 🤣


If you enjoyed this post, and want to see more posts like this, make sure to let me know in the comments! If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at this blog, on Insta, or on my YouTube. Don't forget to check out my enamel pin unboxing on YouTube if you haven't already, and subscribe to get notified each time I upload or post more 💗


Love,

Batsy 🦇💗

12 views2 comments
bottom of page