top of page
  • Writer's pictureBatsy

Charlotte & Emerson Venice Travel Makeup Bag


I won this Venice bag set in a giveaway on Instagram, and I was so surprised by the quality of it! It has a classic stripe design that is great for all genders. The larger bag has clear window panels on the sides where you can see the Charlotte & Emerson logo. The smaller bag has a smaller pouch on the front, and it easily fits inside the large one for easy storage. The bag cost $24 on their site and is also available on Amazon. All of their bag sets are inspired by different destinations.


The fabric looks easy to clean, inside and out. It's an great gift option, too. What surprised me the most was how great it feels and how much I could fit in it.



I did a quick question on my Instagram stories on what people typically want to take in their makeup travel bag, and I tried to stuff as much as I could into the larger bag. I put so much in and I still had room for more!



This is all the stuff emptied out. The requested items on top of the typical makeup items were SPF, concealer, a good lipstick, and setting spray. Everything fits, from skincare, eyeshadow palette, brushes, lippies and mascaras. Yes, I did put an entire brush set in there. And an eyelash curler, which is notoriously difficult to tetris into a bag.



The bags are deceptively deep and the zippers feel really well made. I asked my mom what she thought of the bags, and she sat there for a good five minutes just opening and closing the bags, remarking about how smooth the zippers are. One thing I noted was the fabric isn't stiff or pointy in the corners like some cheaper materials tend to be.



The price does seem a bit splurge to me, since it is $24, but after seeing the bag I think it is well worth the money! I think it would be really helpful if a smaller bag was available at a lower price, just so you can get an idea of what you would be getting in the bag set before committing. But I will say, I completely recommend these bags. They would be great for travel or everyday storage, for you or for a friend.


Love,

Batsy

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page