top of page
  • Writer's pictureBatsy

June IPSY "Make Waves" 2020 Glam Bag Subscription Review


I'm didn't think I was going to like this month's IPSY as much as I do despite not being a fan of a product in here 😅


For those new to IPSY:

You have the option at the end of every month to pick an item out of a small selection for your next bag. The rest of your items are curated from that pick.

Usually on the 2nd of the month, you can see a preview of your bag and a list of add-on items that range from $3 for a deluxe sized product to $18 for a full sized product. Your bag is then assembled and shipped out the next week. You'll receive an email with a tracking code, which I usually receive mine about halfway through the month.

The base Glam Bag is $10 per month for 5 deluxe and full sized products with a small bag. Glam Bag Plus is $25 for 5 full sized products every month and a larger bag, and Glam Bag Ultimate is $50 for 12 beauty products every month and has an even larger bag. Shipping within the US is free. I have only tried the base Glam Bag, but I am hoping to try the other two eventually.



The bag is a cute summery print. I kind of love how the colors compliment each other, and I really love the bright pop of blue in the design and on the zipper. I did purchase this bag on my own, and as usual all opinions are my own and made with you in mind.



My pick of the month is this gorgeous Pacifica Beauty Cherry Gold Highlighter & Blush Duo since I couldn't resist how pretty it looks! The blush shade was really natural looking, but the highlighter was a little to dark and saturated for me to use as a highlighter. It would be a nice, shimmery bronzer, though. The blush also had a little bit of shimmer, which is perfect for summer looks.



This fragrance genuinely surprised me. It's Juliette Has a Gun Vanilla Vibes Eau de Parfum. It has such a luxe and high end scent. Honestly, fragrances that I have gotten before from IPSY have been total duds 🙅‍♀️



I also received this KVD Vegan Beauty Lock-It Setting Powder in Translucent. This was so disappointing! It was really shimmery (D took issue with calling it "translucent"). If they had called it a shimmer powder - or really anything other than "translucent" - I probably wouldn't have been so disappointed.



This cute Eyeshadow Duo from Shaina B Miami in Port-Au-Princess and So Deco was so gorgeous. The darker shade is a beautiful blush color, and the lighter one perfectly compliments it. I've had duos in the past that didn't go together very well, so this was a nice surprise. They also felt absolutely decadent on my skin and blended smoothly, which is a plus.



Lastly, I got Hanalei face mask sheet duo in Pear and Pineapple. The serum is a bit more gel-like than the average face mask, which was unique. N liked the thicker formula, but D felt like it was too heavy on her skin. But we liked how the fruit scents weren't too strong or artificial. It helped to make the skin feel really fresh. Otherwise, they were kind of average. Were the masks good? Yes, definitely. Amazing? No.


Don't forget to pick your fav picture on this post and hit the little red "pin it" button in the corner of it to save it on Pinterest. Did you get a June Glam Bag, too? Tag me on Instagram @Love_batsy, I'd love to see it and hear your thoughts on the bag!


If you are interested in trying IPSY for yourself, here's my referral link - going through this link rather than just Googling IPSY helps support this blog and all of my other posts.


Any other subscriptions you want me to try? Feel free to message me or comment it below, and if you haven't already, subscribe to this blog so you can stay up to date with posts! And keep an eye out for our review of the July Glam Bag!


Love,

Batsy 🦇💗

7 views0 comments
bottom of page