top of page
  • Writer's pictureBatsy

Makeup of the Day #motd Colourpop Anna Palette



This was a quick #motd where I focused on using my new Anna palette from Colourpop. All the eyeshadow is from this palette and the rest was a basic face.



The basic tools and brushes I used for this are

- Moda Mythical Celestial Blue 6 piece set. It has a complexion, powder, highlight, crease, and shader brush. I like to use this one for these #motd because it's cost effective, you can get it from Walmart, and it's covers the basics that most people would have.

- I also used my Luxie 223 Short Shader. I like to use this for my outer V and my lower lid mostly. I think my Asian lids are too small for the larger/normal sized shaders 😅

- Eyelash curler. I got this galaxy one from Hot Topic, I typically like the way theirs looks so here is another fun one from there you might like.

- I also used this Bellapierre cosmetics Kabuki brush to apply my setting powder. This is my first Kabuki brush and it makes putting on finishing/setting powder a breeze!



For the face I used

- Zatik Natural Relieve Eye Serum that doubles as a primer. It makes my face feel so good, and I know it's full of natural goodies so I use this as an all face primer too. I love products that can do double duty 😁

- Rimmel London Insta Duo Contour Stick in "Medium". I used only the darker side for this look

- Nyx HD Finishing Powder in "Translucent"

- Luna by Luna Baked Highlighter in "Crescent" which I also used on my eyes



For my eyes I used

- Illamasqua Liquid Eyeliner

- and some big lashes that I have no idea where I got them from so I'll link some similar ones

- Colourpop Cosmetics Anna Frozen 2 Palette. I started with "Adventure" on the crease and blended out then I used "Wind" and blended on the top to transition to my browbone. I used "Autumn Breeze" next and did my crease and outer V as well as the outside of my lower lashline. I used "Warm Hugs" on my lid with "Arendelle" on the center of my lids only. Lastly, I used "Scooch In" on my browbone, inner corner, and inner side of my lower lashline.


And I forgot to put my lip product in the picture 🤦‍♀️ I used Half Caked Lip Fondant in "Legit"


Hopefully that wasn't too confusing! Make sure to hit the little heart on the bottom of this post so I know you like content like this and subscribe if you haven't already! And keep an eye out for future #MOTD posts here and on my Insta @love_batsy!


Love,

Batsy

11 views0 comments
bottom of page