top of page
  • Writer's pictureBatsy

Makeup of the Day #motd: PINK

Updated: Mar 9, 2020

This is a new-ish thing I'm starting to make it easier for you to find the things I am using or wearing. It'll be a little different from normal blog posts and mostly will be about how I used the item and links to the products - or similar products if they are not available anymore.




This was the makeup look I did, which I shared on Instagram. If you don't follow me there yet, I'm @love_batsy and make sure to leave me a comment and let me know you found my blog!




These are all the products I used to make this look.





For the face I used:

- Zatik Natural Relieve Eye Serum. It's made with pomegranate and a cocktail of antioxidants. This is a daily use product for me and it doubles as a primer which is a huge bonus! Tip: Make sure you apply eye serums with a light touch! That part of your face is delicate and needs to be treated gently. Try using the tip of your ring finger in an outward sweeping motion.

and their Insta Duo Contour Stick in medium.





- tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in "kisses" which might be an IPSY only shade, but I think other warm pink tones would be similar. Unfortunately, I don't think the camera picked up my blush enough, but you can see the warm pink glow the blush leaves.

- Luna by Luna Baked Highlighter in "crescent" which is in my project pan challenge for this year so of course I would use it!





For the eyes I used

- Ciate London Wonderwand gel kohl eyeliner for the waterline. I got this one from IPSY, but I definitely plan on buying this when I run out since it stays in place.

- Skone Cosmetics Tattoo Eyeliner which has been cry tested and approved; it doesn't budge.

- Mirabella Eyeshadow Primer which is waterproof.

- Nomad Cosmetics Around the World Light Infusion powder in shade "ko pha ngan moonlight" on the inside corner of my eyes

- Beauty Creations x Annette 69 Palette shade "alien girl" in the crease blended out; shade "nine" blended on the top, shade "six" on the brow bone, shade "ruiz" on the lid with a touch of the shade "fire" on the outer corner, and the glitter "believe" on the inner corner side of the lid

- Pacifica Beach Crystals Natural Mineral Eyeshadow in shade "raw power" on the center of the lid (which is not available anymore as of March 1st but the shade "raw power" is in another palette)





Brushes

- Moda Mythical Brush Set; this is the celestial blue 6-piece travel kit. I used the complexion powder crease brush and shader brush.

- luxie 223 short shader


Thanks for following along and I hope you enjoyed it. Do you use any of these products or brands? Would you like me to do more Makeup of the Day posts? Let me know in the comments below and subscribe!



Love,

Batsy


4 views0 comments
bottom of page