top of page
  • Writer's pictureBatsy

Mary Kay with Wendy

So Wendy and I have been following each other for a while on Instagram and she reached out to me recently to try out some Mary Kay products and sent me some. If you aren't following her already, check out her Instagram. She's a Mom Boss and has an adorable baby girl!


She did send me this stuff but all opinions as always are my own and review with you all in mind.



Wendy sent me some eyeliner in black, you know how much I love eyeliner 😅 This eyeliner is a typical twist crayon. It is very thin which means that as you use it and the tip becomes dull, the line it makes will still be somewhat thin. Plus the tip of the cap comes off and there is a teeny tiny sharpener to make the tip of the eyeliner sharp every use. The formula actually contains antioxidants, too! One thing that I wasn't the biggest fan of was the the handle. It felt really light and fragile, and I was kind of afraid of breaking it. Like just snapping it in half like a... gingersnap.



Lash Love lengthening mascara with a curved applicator tip. The formalu feels great for lengthening, although it does not curl lashes very well. I used a curler before I applied and it pretty much straightened my lashes, but it did really lengthen my lashes!


Chromafusion eye shadow pan in "Frozen Iris" with 2 applicator sponges (swatch below) The single pans come in little plastic containers and I think they are really well made. If you are more into the single shades, or want one for on the go, it's small and the applicator sponge fits inside perfectly. The eye shadow builds nicely and goes on smooth. It's also a surprisingly very natural looking shade, and I think it would look great on all skin tones. She sent me a single pan but she also does palettes too and told me that when you order through her she sets the palette up for you!


A mini nourishine plus lip gloss set of 6 different glosses (I'll share the shades below with the swatches) The lip glosses are so pretty and the packaging is so cute! They are small deluxe samples, and the tops have little crystals. I think this was a special add-on for the purchase since I couldn't find it on the site, but all of the different shades of glosses are on their site.



I also got two samples. A gel-semi matte lipstick sample in "Berry Famous" and a sample of clearproof deep-cleaning charcoal mask. I'm using the lipstick sample in my makeup look on Monday and hoping to use the mask on #selfcaresunday! 😊


As of writing this review, Wendy is having a sale for new customers of 25% off orders of $25 or more, which also comes with free shipping and free samples! Super affordable deal! So go check her store site now or her Instagram to stay up to date with the sales! Have you tried any of these or want to? Let me know in the comments below and don't forget to check out my Instagram to see the makeup look I created with this!


Love,

Batsy

24 views0 comments
bottom of page