top of page
  • Writer's pictureBatsy

Oh Pastry Cosmetics - Beauty Goody Box Review

You may have seen this Donut Palette floating around on Instagram. It's from Oh Pastry Cosmetics. They're an indie makeup company that was founded in 2018 and opened shop in 2019. Their mission statement is to create "sweet creative looks while having fun" which I think is adorable and fits the palette amazingly. They have this one palette at the moment, along with liquid lipsticks, loose powder, lashes, and an assortment of accessories.



I splurged a bit and got this Beauty Goody Box they advertised on Instagram. Shipping for me was around $7 but they do offer free shipping on orders $49 and over. I received a confirmation email and was notified when my order shipped. The physical box and the palette honestly sold me on getting the box. I had been eyeing the palette, but seeing the Goody Box is what finally convinced me to buy.


The description for the box said it has over 8 different products in it valued at $140 and included the donut palette. This had me a little on edge because I wasn't sure I was going to entirely get my money's worth in the box. That's the risk though with mystery boxes; all you can do is hope they deliver despite the picture having way more than 8 item.


Onto the box and what came in it!

The palette of course is so much more gorgeous in person! I love the theme and this is why I think this brand has so much potential! The top of the palette is held on by four magnets that snap it onto the bottom perfectly! This is their first palette and it shows; the names of the shade don't necessarily match the colors. Like why is a purple shade called "White Choco"? And why is "Caramel" an almost rusty red? and "Ginger" green? So many questions! Regardless, I think the shades as a whole are perfect for the palette and have a good mix of matte vs metallic shades.

This pin is a bit meh for me...just not my thing. Personally, the word is one of the ones that make me cringe, like "moist" and "mandible." I may add it to a future giveaway or something.

I got two of their neon loose powders. Both shades are very pretty and I'm looking forward to wearing them. They seemed a bit chalky when I swatched them, but that means that they will be great for a matte look.

Really disappointed in these brushes... I hadn't seen them anywhere on Oh Pastry Cosmetic's stuff and I did not expect to get brushes at all. They are just low quality and nothing really spectacular about them.

This makeup bag is so cute! I'm loving the phrase on it, which is my new motto. I hope I can get some use out of it! I like to use clear bags like this when I'm travelling just for the convenience of being able to see what's in the bag. Where is my mascara? Oh, right there at the bottom of the bag, underneath the adventurous eyeshadow I chickened out from using.

This matte liquid lipstick It's a very bright pink and I'm not sure I'll wear it much? I definitely am going to challenge myself to try, though! Although it's not a shade I normally wear, it's still really cute.


And lastly this headband which is super cute and my dog loves it. (I need to add a pic of her wearing it) I expect to get a lot of use out of it once I wash the dog hairs off it 😅


Over all, I'm a little disappointed since it only counts as over 8 items if you count the brushes separately, and has a total cost of maybe $60, not the as described $140. But it's still worth at least double what I paid for. I am disappointed too that there were no lashes as I was looking forward to trying them. All in all I spent a little over the cost of the donut palette by itself, so I would say that if you are going to get the palette, upgrade yourself to the box and enjoy the surprise of some cute, little goodies!


Love,

Batsy

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page